Necrom Expansion Launches This June

Developer ZeniMax Online Studios and publisher Bethesda Softworks have announced that The Elder Scrolls Online will receive a new expansion called Necrom that introduces the Arcanist class, brand new regions, a new story, and Warden and Arcanist class companions. It’ll be out for PC on June 5th, followed by Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5 on June 20.

During today’s Xbox and Bethesda developer directive, Zenimax Online Studios announced the Necrom expansion for The Elder Scrolls Online, the next big installment of the multiplayer RPG that further expands the Shadow Over Morrowind adventure with a new catalog of playable content.

The Arcanist is the next playable class to be introduced with the Necrom expansion, capable of casting devastating, restorative, and defensive spells using secrets, runes, and skins of power. Going into more detail, Arcanist allows players to master three skill sets: Herald of Tome, Curative Runeforms, and Apocryphal Soldier, each from Oblivion, to help absorb punishment, deal damage, and support allies. Players can summon Runeblades as an Arcanist to fire projectiles at their enemies and summon a portal to aid their teammates’ mobility. Also, Arcanist introduces a new Crux system that allows players to use Arcanist abilities to create a new resource called Crux that can be consumed to power up other abilities.

The Necrom DLC takes players to two new regions, the Telvanni Peninsula and the Apocrypha; here players can explore the mysterious spell and the capital city of Necrom to empower themselves and interact with other characters. Both regions contain a trial and brand new world events, in addition to their own quest sets, challenges, NPCs, public dungeons and world bosses. Players will earn achievements, titles, items, and collectibles by completing challenges that can be found across the Telvanni Peninsula and Apocrypha. The upcoming DLC ​​also introduces a new story revolving around The Prince of Fate, which holds very dangerous secrets for mortals.

Players who pre-order The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: Necrom or The Elder Scrolls Online Deluxe Collection: Necrom will get instant access to all main chapter regions, biomes, and quest arcs. These two editions also include the base game and all previous episodes to date. You can find the prices and pre-order details on the official website.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable ad blocking software and refresh the page.